February 24, 2016

Wonton soup

I did not go to work yesterday because I was as sick as a dog. Brian and I went to the gym Monday night. I had been sneezing all day, but didn't think much of it. But I swear as soon as we left the gym the sickness settled in. Runny nose. Achy muscles. Headache. It was awful. So when Tuesday morning rolled around, I decided I wasn't going anywhere. Which was just as well because my car is STILL in the shop- Brian had to take me to work again this morning and now I'm going to have to take an Uber home.

I'm feeling slightly better today, but I'd much prefer to be back home in bed. But I don't have anymore PTO left because of the holidays and I'm already going to have to figure out what to do about missing all of yesterday. I might just have to take the hit. We'll see. But Brian was swell. He left me in bed all day and went to the store and brought me back meds and snacks. He even got me some wonton soup. He's the best! I really hope I don't get him sick, too.

And hopefully my car will be ready today. I feel bad that Brian has taken me to work a couple times already. I don't think he minds, but still...

scullerymaid at 10:47 a.m.

pots | pans