February 16, 2016

Love is in the air

Brian told me he loved me!

Since we both worked over the weekend (Saturday was the longest, busiest day of my life!), I took off work Monday so that we could celebrate Valentine's Day. He had a whole itinerary planned out. Lunch, drinks, movies, dinner. It was really nice. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. But I'm getting a little ahead here. Thankfully, we slept in yesterday morning. I rarely get to sleep in nowadays and always always tired, so I'm very grateful for days when I can lounge in bed until 11. Maybe even noon if I'm lucky! Anyway, so we slept in. Then we did do some lounging in bed for awhile. At some point, he decided to go take a shower, and then more lounging and canoodling took place. Naturally, I got a little teary eyed because he told me what all our plans were for the day, and I told him how happy he makes me, how grateful I am to love someone like him, and then he turned my face to him and said "since you're already crying, I love you."

I didn't know whether to cry or laugh. But I ended up crying some more, and then he cried with me and told me how wonderful I am to him and I just couldn't be happier or more smitten. Toward the end of the evening I got all cry-faced, too. You see, I always fall asleep when we're spending the evening together. Always always always and I hate it. We were trying to watch this movie he really wanted me to see. And I conked out. I even had a cup of coffee and still fell asleep. I hate it, it makes me feel sad and a little guilty, which of course makes me get all serious and teary eyed. It doesn't bother him as much as it bothers me. He insisted that I don't fall asleep all the time, called me honey and told me how he didn't want to see me upset, then carried me to bed where we spent time cuddling and snuggling and love making and I think I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

scullerymaid at 12:54 p.m.

pots | pans