January 26, 2016

Yoyo

a lot seems to have happened over the last couple weeks, and I'm just too lazy to remember it all. So I'll start with the new stuff. First, I got a new job! Well, a second job. I still have my old job with the school during the week, but on the weekends I'm the new server at Yoyo Sushi. Monica just started working there about a month ago so secured me an interview on Friday. Then I started work the very next day! I like it so far. Being a sushi and pho place, it has a relatively extensive menu, but I think it'll be easy enough to learn. I'm more worried about learning a new POS, but that's just practice that comes with time. And it's a small enough place I don't think working there will ever be overwhelming. The girls that trained me were nice enough, and one of the guys in the kitchen gave me a bowl of pho to try. It was really yummy! Plus, you get all the miso and rice you can eat. And I have to wear a kimono. I think it will be fun. And more importantly, if I can average 100 bucks in a weekend, it will hopefully help alleviate all this debt.

Sarah left me with all the townhouse bills. That's like $500+ I have to come up with, not to mention keeping up with my own personal bills. It's super annoying. But that's okay. I have a plan. I finally managed to find a side job and hopefully it will be the answer to all my prayers.

Other than that, not much has happened. Brian and I have been talking about Valentine's Day. I already gave him his gift because he guessed what it was, so now I have this urge to find something else. Maybe something small that he's been wanting but just hasn't gotten around to getting himself. He just bought a new tv so maybe I can get him some sort of accessory. Or a couple movies. I don't know. He always ruins all my gifts. Like I took him on a date this past Sunday...and he guessed where we were going. The way he did it was cute. He wrote a name down and placed it in an envelope. And I got to open the envelope when we reached our destination. Of course, he guessed correctly. It's so infuriating! In a playful way. He told me not to worry about it. That is just meant he knew me very well and I knew him very well. I guess I can accept that answer. But I still want to do something else nice for him. He's constantly doing nice things for me. Like getting me a battery when my car died on me at work. Or bringing me ibuprofen and a sleeping aid when I had a killer migraine. Or insisting that I stay at his place and not drive out and about in the snow. He's really wonderful to me and I just want to make sure I'm wonderful right back.

In bad news, I just found out that I'm an unlicensed driver. I have no idea how this happened and I'm pissed. Last year they tried to tell me that my license was suspended. Now this year they're trying to tell me I'm not licensed at all. I'm hoping I can go in and have this easily fixed, but I have a feeling I'm going to have to do the driving text again. Which I haven't taken in 12 years! My license isn't even expired, so I don't know how this happened. Fingers crossed it's not a nightmare.

scullerymaid at 6:32 p.m.

pots | pans