November 23, 2015

25

Progress! I had such a nice weekend with Brian. I have those lovey-dovey feelings again that have spilled over into this Monday. A couple weeks ago, we were invited to attend a Friendsgiving dinner that took place yesterday. Naturally, I volunteered to do that turkey. This year I decided to attempt brining the bird. Very pleased with that decision by the way! I kinda want to do two birds side by side now to see the real difference. Anyway, we decided since Monica lives around the corner from Brian, that I would just cook the turkey at his place. Then Friday he texted me that I could just spend the day Saturday at his house while he was at work. That way I wouldn't have to lug things back and forth from my place. Friday was our 7 month anniversary and that was the first time he let me stay there unsupervised. You have no idea how excited I was. And it was very nice lounging around his apartment. I brined the turkey. I did laundry. I cooked. I did some online research for Christmas present. And then he came home!

And boy, did he come home. He stopped off at Kroger first because I had a list of groceries I needed. As I was pulling things out of the bag, I stumbled across Adele's new CD. I was so pleasantly surprised and pleased that I started crying. It was ridiculous and great at the same time. Then we shared some beer while we baked some pie and it was just a cozy cozy night that led to some kissing on the couch that had to be moved to the bedroom. Loved loved loved it all! Though, I think my acrobatics popped my hip out of place which is going to take a whole week to get feeling right again, but it was totally worth it. Then we spent all day cooking together on Sunday before our big feast, which I really enjoyed. It was just such a nice time. And now I get to go back tonight for leftovers! I love Thanksgiving leftovers!

In other news, my period started last night even though it just ended a week ago. I think my hormones are in whack...

scullerymaid at 2:28 p.m.

pots | pans