October 30, 2015

No approval

I'm going crazy. I've just spent the last three hours applying for a small loan, and getting denied for each and everyone. No surprise there really. I've talked about how shitty my credit keeps getting, but I had to try anyway. I also asked my grandmother if she would go into a contract with me. If I can't go through the bank, why not go through her and pay her back in the same manner that I would a bank? Unfortunately, my cousin just borrowed money from her so that was a no go. I even went so far as to ask my dad to co-sign for me, but he just bought a house. Seems like I'm out of options and really am not sure what to do.

You see, one of my roommates jumped ship this weekend. Apparently, she was fired from her job so is moving back home with her parents. If only I had such a luxury! Needless to say, she has left us in quite the pickle. I can't afford to cover all this rent, and neither can Sarah. It's ridiculous to get a new roommate since the lease ends in two months and we're parting ways anyway, plus how would we find a roommate in two days. So I was hoping to take out a small loan to be rid of this townhouse and these roommates, to move, and to consolidate some of my other debts. Seemed like a good idea. But not when you have poor credit. What I would do to be debt free! But that's been my refrain for a few years now, hasn't it? I don't understand why it's so hard to get things under control. I don't go out a lot. My splurges are well planned out. But the monster just keeps growing and growing. But not to fear. I'll keep applying and pleading and maybe someone will take pity on me. I've been approved by a few places after all, just not for the number I need. I've already lowered my request to the bare minmum I need just to move so feel like accepting anything less is just going to keep me in the whole instead of improving my situation and we want to avoid that. In good news, my credit score is slightly better than I thought it was. And one of my big loans will be paid off in December. You have to take the wins where you can.

After work today, I met up with a lady in the heart of Norfolk to check-out her studio apartment. It was small. There's pretty much only room for a bed. But the kitchen was beautiful! it was the cutest little kitchen I've ever seen and it sold me right then and there. I may not have room for a couch or a dining table, but I could cook to my hearts desire. Plus the main room has these built in shelves which would solve my book hording needs. Truly, I imagine living there would feel like being in college again. Room with a bed and desk and little else. At least there's a full bathroom and kitchen, dishwasher included. I love it! it's also in an area that would allow me to walk around a lot, and it's also the cheapest place I've found in all my research for a new home. So if I can get my current situation figured out, I'm going to snag it. I just want to live somewhere that will make me feel safe and free. No more being responsible for other people. No more feeling ostracized or (fingers crossed) restless. Just me and the cats on our own in the city.

Here's to hoping everything works out. It's also within walking distance to the local campus if I can mange to get into one of their programs. I really should start applying...

scullerymaid at 8:07 p.m.

pots | pans