October 19, 2015

Not a fan of pumpkin beer

I feel better about things. I've been doing a lot of talking and thinking and I've finally reached a point where I just feel content with how things have played out. I'd be a liar if I didn't say that the breakup still doesn't give me the shivers if I dwell on it, but I'm hoping it will be the catalyst that strengthens our relationship instead of destroys it. I keep thinking about some of the things Brian said that night, and they really do hurt me a bit considering I thought things were going so well, but the time we've spent together had been really nice. Especially this weekend. I felt really close to him again and now those fuzzy warm feelings have return. Hopefully he feels connected again, too.

I know you're not supposed to put all your eggs in one basket and develop expectations or whatever, but he's the only basket I want. Like I said, I've been doing a lot of thinking recently, exploring my doubts and weighing out the pros, and this is something I want. This is something I think is worth the effort. I just can't get this weekend out of my head. It was just so nice and meant a lot to me. Perhaps I'll explain more later. I just wanted to get an update in.

Things seem really good, though.

scullerymaid at 2:07 p.m.

pots | pans