August 27, 2015

GRE!

One more thing! I don't think I've mentioned yet that I finally registered to take the GRE. That's right! It only took me four years. I'll be taking it on Sunday. I figured it would be best to just bite the bullet. I haven't studied yet, but I plan on spending the next couple days reviewing those flashcards I bought ages ago, and I also printed out the math guide from their site. Fingers crossed I make a decent score. Then I can start applying to grad school and hopefully start improving things. The idea of grad school still makes me nervous. Is that something I really want? I think so, I'm just scared I guess. It's a big commitment and a lot of money. But where I'm at now makes me feel stuck. This isn't what I want to do and I don't really see any other job popping up aside from the type of job I already have. And though teaching is an intriguing idea and makes better money than I do now, it's not something I really want to do, but something my parents keep pushing at me.

So we'll see! I'm on my way to being an anthropologist. Or at least working in academia.

scullerymaid at 11:39 a.m.

pots | pans