February 04, 2015

Screens

I don't understand how anyone survives without a vehicle. Like city folk. I know many people who have moved to bigger cities and abandoned their cars for the metro. But I guess the perk of a big city is having the option of taking the metro. Not here. At least, not conveniently. It's a two mile walk to the tram in icy rain and no sidewalks. That leaves the bus, which turns a 10 minute drive into an hour ride, or a ride share. Since TJ is back from travel, I want able to borrow his car to get to work. He's been gracious enough to pick me up, but I've been using Uber to get to work every morning. I must admit it's nifty and I enjoy it, but doing the math it would cost me $70 a week to rely on rides to and from work. That's more than I spend in gas on my guzzler and I'm quickly running out of money thanks to repairs and catching up on medical bills.

I really want to get this car situation figured out, but I've been calling my grandma since Friday with no answer. It real bugs me too because I have a perfectly fine vehicle and can't drive it. I guess the only thing to do is take her off the title, but I still need to reach her for that and shop around for insurance. The rates haven't been that great so far...

This is all so frustrating. I can't do anything. Can't get to work. Can't go grocery shopping. Can't drive to Richmond to hunt my grandma down. Sigh

scullerymaid at 3:46 p.m.

pots | pans