November 13, 2014

Appetites

Today marks my 14th day being sick. I don't think I've ever held onto a cold/flu for this long before. It started out as a sore throat, broke into a fever, and quickly turned to cough that last forever and not has returned to sore throat phase. I'm really hoping it'll be gone within the next couple days. Good news is the antibiotics my brother gave me did not interfere with my BC. In other words, today I also learned that I'm not pregnant. And since I've been so ill, I haven't eaten a real meal in days, which means I've maintained a 10 pound weight loss for these past couple weeks. Would be nice if those 10 pounds stay off. I've really just had no appetite, even though I'm feeling better. Sarah and I ordered Chinese Tuesday, and I barely touched it. Nothing is appealing. Even when I made soup the other day, I couldn't have had more than half a bowl.

I'm hoping to ease my way back into food. Healthy food. Food that will keep these 10 pounds off and maybe help me lose more. My doctor put me on 1300 calories a day and before I got sick I still kept my same fluctuation 3-4 pounds. It would be pretty awesome if I go into her office two weeks from now with at least a little something to show. Speaking of doctors, I don't think I'm going to have money for my shot next week. Because I have lots of bills and still haven't managed to find a seasonal/PT job. At least my resume is out there...

Work is kill. I jumped form having a 125-150 student population to having 500+. It's busy. Wish that jump came with a pay raise. Ha!

Life.

scullerymaid at 12:25 p.m.

pots | pans