October 22, 2014

1558 Halstead

I'm super annoyed with Sarah. We have to move at the end of December. Originally, I had planned on striking out on my own again, but her plans fell through. So I decided to go ahead and continue living with her for the next year. We wanted a house. I found one, a lovely home built in 1930. It was a little pricey by my own standards, so I wrote a letter to haggle the price down and to my surprise the owner accepted my terms. Now, Sarah apparently can't afford it and wants to get a third roommate. I don't want a third roommate. I don't even want one roommate. And I can guarantee you that no one in their right mind would rent the third room because it's only 8x10. So I did all that hunting and planning and negotiating for nothing and I'm pissed. Now I have to continue to live in an apartment and now with an extra person.

I'm very tempted to leave and let Sarah fend for herself. I'm tired of people. I just want to be alone with my cat. And occasionally TJ.

Last night I freaked out and couldn't administer my own shot. I've done it four times, but last night I panicked. But he was a champ. He looked me in the eyes and stuck me in the leg and it was over in 3 seconds after I fussed over it for 45 minutes. I really do love that man. We'll never last, but I'll hold on for as long as I can.

I'm really sad about my house. I feel like I'm going into survivor mode again. I've given Sarah another year of my life, but I don't think I'll stay much longer than that. She has it in her mind that we'll be roommates forever, but I'm a nomad. I will always leave.

scullerymaid at 11:41 a.m.

pots | pans