September 24, 2014

It's in the blood

So, I went to the endocrinologist yesterday...and officially feel like a proper diabetic. She gave me a blood/sugar meter to use daily to monitor my levels. Not that any of that means anything to me, but she can download the results in a month to check my progress so I guess I'll start pricking my finger. I also have to give myself a shot once a week. It's not insulin- she thinks my pancreas is just fine, thanks. But whatever it is will make me feel nauseous. You know, so I won't want to eat and subsequently lose weight. I'm also on a 1300 calorie diet to help lose a bit of weight. Supposedly if I lose weight all my troubles will go away.

I guess we'll see how this goes. In 8 weeks I have my follow up. Hopefully that will bring me good news.

Also, I'm beginning to think maybe I'm not all that much of a dog person. I love love love Whiskey to death, but she is a wild creature and I fear I just can't handle her. Guess we'll see on that, too.

scullerymaid at 8:01 p.m.

pots | pans