July 21, 2014

Cape cod

I've deluded myself into believing that if I can get all my debt paid off by December, I can afford a house. I already have the house picked out, too. A small cape cod in the corner of a cul de sac. The kitchen is entirely too small for my needs and has a dinning room to match, but the back deck is grand and the yard is big enough for five Whiskeys to romp around in. Right now it's going for 150 and has been dropping 10 grand every month. The original price was 190, which is absolutely ridiculous given the size and location. I'd like to see it drop to 130. That is, if it's still around once I can pretend to afford it.

But I have so many ideas! Paint, decor, projects, gardens! How does one afford to be an adult?

I applied to Pier One and Home Depot. I really do need that second job. One, some ass hit my car the other night. Now the door is dented, the running boards bent, the engine light on, and the alignment fucked to bits. Guess who doesn't have full coverage insurance nor the money to make such repairs. I don't think the car is worth as much as those repairs probably will cost. Two, if I ever do want to buy a house I need to bring down mu debt ratio or whatever it's called. My bills get paid but on paper I shouldn't be able to afford them all. So I need to pay off all my shit so I can buy the things I want. Like a house. And a slightly newer car (thought probably still nothing made in the last 10 years!).

Sometimes I swear I have the worst luck. That a black cloud is lingering over my head. Or that I'm just cursed.

But things with TJ are interesting. Naturally, we have certain issues, but he's become quite sweet. Slightly more affectionate. I know there are things I need to say about it, but it's late and I'm determined to make it to the gym in the morning. Wish me luck!

scullerymaid at 11:54 p.m.

pots | pans