January 05, 2014

Day 03

Day 03- Your views on drugs and alcohol

Everything in moderation!

Let's start with alcohol. I'm not a heavy drinker, though I can certainly handle my liquor when I choose to drink. But I prefer to catch a happy buzz than get shitfaced. Seriously, what fun is it to wake up in the middle of the night puking? Or to suffer a hangover the next day. I think alcohol should be a pleasurable experiences, but I know so many that abuse the pleasure. Moderation, my friends, moderation. I have nothing against a glass of wine everyday or maybe a nice bit of whiskey to ease the nerves after a long day, but I know people that will sit and have a power hour with themselves on a daily basis and that is truly unnecessary.

I don't do drugs nor am I interested in ever doing drugs. I think drugs are part to blame for my broken home life. But that doesn't mean I condemn those that choose to do drugs. Everyone has a story and more often than not we are too quick to judge people's decisions. Still, don't do drugs. There are better things out there.

scullerymaid at 9:23 p.m.

pots | pans