October 21, 2013

Penguins

I'm not sure if I mentioned it or not, but this week I got a new boss, the third one in the year I've been here. And although I've known of his existence for a whole year, I didn't really notice him until he switched departments. He was just the lanky guy with glasses that always takes the stairs. Now we've been working together for four days and I'd bet money we would've been great friends in high school and college, which makes me strangely attracted to him. I'm not sure what it is, but I am so drawn to him. Probably because we seem to have so many shared interests. He's not really the type of guy I'm usually attracted to. He's rather...is nerdy the word? Dorky? Geeky? You see where I'm going with this. But he's oh so tall, and cultured, and an almost ginger.

Too bad he's my boss. Oh well. That doesn't stop us from emailing, though!

scullerymaid at 7:53 p.m.

pots | pans