October 19, 2013

Cookie monster

So, I went ahead and signed up for Planet Fitness again. There's one opening up around the corner a lot closer than the last one so maybe I'll actually go now. Plus they had a promotional deal going on so I figured why not. All week I've been trying to make "healthy" choices. Oatmeal for breakfast and salad for lunch. Easy things to keep at the office. If any of you know me well at all, this is a big deal because I hate salad. And I mean HATE salad. I don't mind a little side salad every now and then but there's just something about the taste of lettuce I don't care for. So I picked up a box of mixed greens and some strawberry dressing to help me get over this hindrance. Salad is, after all, the easiest way to add more veggies to my diet. And so far so good. I can't say I get excited for my salad, but things could be worse and it's a mighty easy meal to pack. Perhaps once I move I'll start cooking again and can pack a variety of lunched, but for now we'll see how long this lasts.

I just need to change some things. I don't eat a lot of junk, but I could definitely eat better. I hope this helps. Meh but I made peanut butter chocolate chip cookies last night. So good! That's one downfall about cooler weather. I love soups and sweets.

TJ's grandfather died over the weekend so I'm house sitting again. I don't think he was as close to this one as the other one because he doesn't seem all that affected by it. Then again, TJ isn't an emotional person. Either way, I would love to be in rural PA right now with him. He always teases me with pictures and stories. I think if I went up there I would never come back.

scullerymaid at 3:17 p.m.

pots | pans