August 02, 2013

Bile and discord

Today a friend of mine posted his Meyers-Briggs results on facebook and for the fun of it, I decided to take the test again. I had to take it for one of my classes ages ago. Back then I was an INFP. Turns out I haven't changed much. I"m not sure how much faith I really put into these personality tests, but I must say reading through the profile a lot of things tend to click. It actually made me feel a little better about life. Recently, I've been feeling like I'm going a little mad. Turns out I just feel deep compassion for the world around me and have a strong sense of honor. The reason I feel like I'm going crazy is because it seems I'm a minority- only 4.3 percent of the US shares my personality type.

This passage sums up how I feel about now. It's time for me to withdraw from the world for a bit. You know I haen't spoken to Math in almost a month. Her drama is really taking a toll on me. It's making me feel like I'm spread rather thing, like too little butter on too much bread. I think Bilbo Baggins said something like that once.

But sometimes, being the idealist that I am, I wonder if I've created this drama in my own head since I'm prone to feel more deeply than Math. She takes things at face value and is rather superficial. My entire body feels sick when there's the slightest discord...which is probably why I"m quick to temper and quick to state my feelings and then remove myself from the situation. Just thinking about Math right now brings bile to my mouth and she's one of my oldest friends.

I don't like this discord. It doesn't sit well in my stomach. And the sad thing is I doubt she even knows how I feel because she never takes the time to bother with my life and trials. so here's to being a part-time hermit!

"INFPs may also often retreat into their �hermit� state (this personality type can easily switch between the two states), withdrawing from the world and getting lost in their deep thoughts � their partner may then need to spend quite a lot of effort to energize and �awaken� the INFP"

scullerymaid at 5:36 p.m.

pots | pans