March 11, 2013

Nymeria

Today I went to the gym. I didn't have to go. Mondays are not "gym days" after all. But I made myself go anyway. Sure, I only ran a mile, but that's okay because tomorrow I'll do more cardio as well as weight training. I'm just happy that I could'v spent my time watching tv and I chose to add a mile into my routine. Math is getting married in June. Maybe by then I'll look pretty good in whatever contraption of a bridesmaid dress she decides to put me in.

I'm hoping I stick to this gym thing this time. You know, now that one is in walking distance. Officially, I go on Sundays, Tuesdays, and Thursday. But if I could add a little cardio in on the unofficial days...

I can do it. I did it before, I can do it again. I'm strong. The problem is discipline. But I have a new gym partner! Don't get excited. It's only TJ and I'm not really sure how that happened. Honestly, I'm just waiting for him to bail on me. But for the moment the fact that h tags along keeps me motivated.

And no, TJ and I are not back together nor will we ever get back together. We just aren't enemies. Plus, he's acting a little weird. You know, he initiated our contact and yet he's always the one that pulls away.

I can't wait to meet a nice guy...especially now that I'm honestly working on my fitness! Can we say hello summer affair?!

But at the moment I'm in no rush. Before I was always hopping from one guy to the next. This time I'm going to try my darndest to slow things down.

Maybe I'll get a dog to occupy my thoughts and heart. I'v been thinking about getting a dog lately. The only problem is I want a german shepherd and my apartment complex has a 40 lb weight limit. I've yet to meet a 40 lb gsd...

scullerymaid at 9:29 p.m.

pots | pans