March 10, 2013

Pacha

Well, this has been a pretty good weekend. I decided to stay home again in order to spend more time with Pacha. See, I've been seriously thinking about giving him up because he keeps pissing in the living room and bedroom. It's ridiculous. He's litter box trained. He doesn't shit anywhere else! I'm pretty sure he does it out of spite because I'm gone at work all day long. So much for cats being better home alone than dogs! So I figured I'd try giving him my full attention yesterday (minus a quick grocery trip) and for the majority of today. We cleaned the apartment and watch Rome all day.

I still need to organize the dining room a little bit. A bunch of stuff has ended up on the table because I rearranged some furniture yesterday, moving the couch around a bit and I move the desk into my bedroom since I can't afford a nightstand yet. Now my living room looks very plain, but that's okay. In due time, my friends, in due time!

Anyway, back to Pacha. He hasn't made any mistakes this weekend, but I'm still worried about when the work weeks starts up again. I've tried everything. I switched his litter, sprinkled catnip around the apartment, gave him a little swat with a newspaper, blocked off the bedroom... I'm going to work with him for another home than might give him back to the rescue so they can find a home more better suited for him.

You know, it's like I keep trying to replace Oreo. He was the best cat I've ever owned, my darling. I think it's time I give up on the idea of finding the right cat and maybe move on to another species. The only cat that came close to Oreo was Gene and he was killed. Perhaps that was a sign of sorts. I heard greyhounds are great for apartments and working singles...

But we'll work with Pacha first. I really would hate to give him up.

scullerymaid at 12:47 p.m.

pots | pans