February 16, 2013

Lo mein

I know my posts are always about boys, but let's talk about Zach for a moment. Zach, my friends, simply is not stepping up to the plate. Like I said before, he's all talk and no walk and frankly I'm already tired of it. I remember why I stopped seeing him and started going out with TJ in the first place. TJ interested me because he actually wanted to hang out. Sure, we still usually had sex...but we actually DID things. We went to dinner, we caught a movie, we hung out with his friends. Zach is content keeping me in the shadows and that just isn't going to fly. I like going out. I like getting dressed up. I hate hate hate that he comes over and then is in a rush to leave. He claims he has all this shit he needs to get done...but I know it's just an excuse.

So yeah. I gave him another chance after last week and now I think I"m officially done. If I just wanna shag and not develop anything serious, there are better men out there that can get the job done. Plus, every time he comes over I have this terrible urge to do laundry. That's probably not the best of signs, huh?

I think it's time to let go of these guys in my past (though I think I'm going to watch TJ for awhile since he seems to miss me more than I miss him now) and start dating fresh starts. Men that know what they want aren't aren't too chicken shit to do something about it.

Thank you very much!

scullerymaid at 10:00 a.m.

pots | pans