February 09, 2013

Parisian please

Ugh, TJ came over to pick up Toby after I watched him for the week...and it was so awkward. I felt awkward anyway. I'm sure he felt just fine. As soon as he got here, I was just ready for him to leave but he was lingering a bit. I think he thought he was supposed to set up my internet or something. I don't know. But he was lingering for like 30 minutes. Maybe it would've been less awkward if had somewhere to sit!

I'm having trouble getting my couches from Williamsburg to here. Last week the plan fell through and now it had just become a hassle. I really don't want to spend an arm and a leg on a u-haul. I need more men with trucks in my life! Or some girls with trucks. But most of the girls here I know refuse to do any heavy lifting and I can't get those couches up a flight of stairs solo.

Sigh. Something will work out I'm sure. I wish I had a hitch on my truck!

scullerymaid at 10:28 a.m.

pots | pans