February 06, 2013

Up til 3

The strangest thing happened last night. Zach came over and we stayed up until 3 in the morning...talking! That's right, talking so get your heads out of the gutter. It was weird because I don't even know what we were talking about- everything and anything I guess. That's something we have never, ever done before. Let's be real...in the past Zach and I had a strictly sexual relationship. But staying up and talking was actually pretty nice. I was surprised by how open we were. He talked about his ex-girlfriend, I talked about TJ. I talked about my mom, he talked about his family. I still don't know if I want to develop anything with Zach, but I enjoy getting to know him and not just his body. Plus, he tells me how beautiful and sexy I am. It's a nice change of pace.

I don't know how it came up, but I really liked his philosophy on relationships. He called it the king/queen treatment, which is basically that no matter what you're there for your SO and it's not expected. It just is. You're his queen and he's your king and you put each other first. After dating TJ, I can't help but be boggled that there are guys who live by those kind of thoughts.

He also told me that back when we were together he knew that I had feelings for him even though I never said anything. That's why he pulled away. Toward the end, I think I was the one that pulled away, but I guess it doesn't matter. I wonder what he expects from me now. Because I don't have those feelings anymore. I'm not saying they couldn't develop. I just don't know if I want them to or not.

It was a good night. And I really don't spend any time at all thinking about TJ. I swear, since moving out my social life has exploded. Between Math, Zach, and the girls at work, there's hardly a dull moment.

I can't believe I stayed up that late and didn't have any problems getting up this morning!

scullerymaid at 10:57 p.m.

pots | pans