February 03, 2013

Carpet stains

Looks like I'm all settled in. Well, my kitchen is unpacked at least. There are still piles of boxes I need to go trough. But I like it a lot here in my new digs. I don't feel lonely. I don't feel devastated. I feel very much at home and I'm so thankful for that. I'm also thankful that TJ and Torey put together my table, bed, and set up my TV for me. Those are thing I was dreading to do and it was very nice to have them stick around and help me.

Unfortunately, I don't have my couches yet. We drove all the way to Williamsburg to pick them up only to find my dad was a day late paying his bill so they double locked his storage unit. As much as I wanted everything done, I don't mind all that much. Plus it gives them an excuse to come check out my new place since they said they would just bring the couches. Sounds like a win to me.

I do have a confession to make. I let Zach come over last night to help unpack and watch TV. I don't know how I feel about the whole ordeal. I think I should probably keep Zach a fantasy because I just don't have the attraction I once had for him. At least I don't think I do. I don't know. I let him kiss me and the whole time all I could think about was TJ. TJ TJ TJ fucking TJ! I'm fine with the break up. I know that I don't want to travel down that road again. And yet last night I could only think of him while hanging out with Zach. I was terrified of accidentally calling him TJ. Perhaps I should break things off with him now...

It's kinda nice not being in a relationship anyway. It really is.

Now if only I had some food in my house!

scullerymaid at 10:42 a.m.

pots | pans