January 26, 2013

Stains

It SNOWED yesterday. I can hardly believe it. I was only expecting a few flurries spread throughout the day, but come 3pm it was coming down pretty well and sticking. At 4pm, work finally told us to go home. That surprised me, too. Stories go that we usually stay open rain or shine, hurricane or snow. Thank goodness they did send us home because it took me over an hour to drive four miles. Why? Because Virginians don't know how to react to snow. Thank God I have 4x4 drive. We may not get snow a lot, but my 4x4 has come in handy each and every time I needed it. I think it's safe to say I will own a 4x4 vehicle for as long as I shall live!

Today we're supposed to make a trip to Williamsburg to pick up my couches and table, but that depends on the roads. I'm still willing to go, but like I said Virginians don't know how to drive in the snow and the Burg is an hour away and back. I just really wanted to get the couched cleaned today, but I guess it's not that big of a deal. And I didn't want to be running around the Hampton Roads next week on moving day. Plus, there's an Italian Cafe that has a pizza challenge and Thomas and I were going to attempt it since we were borrowing his truck. It's a 30" pizza a team of two people have an hour to complete it. There have been 400 attempts and only one success! I find that a little hard to believe, but whatever. We'll see if we can do it. That would be free pizza for a year! The downside being that the free pizza is all the way in Williamsburg.

scullerymaid at 9:21 a.m.

pots | pans