December 23, 2012

Kili

I'm so nervous. Today I looked at the apartment complex I'm interested in. It's a little pricey since I'm going in solo, but I really like it. It's in a good location and I liked the amenities. Now here's the problem. The unit I'm want will be available January 11th and they can hold it for 7 days. I'm just so worried that I won't have the money, that I won't be able to afford to move in so soon. Seriously, I think I'm developing an ulcer.

Of course, I could wait longer. But dare I risk that someone else swoop up my apartment? Plus if I put a deposit down on the 11th, I get $75 off rent which would be great. It's all a matter of budgeting this month and praying to God that the deposit will only be $300. But with my luck it will be the full $904 and then I'll just be screwed.

I really hate this. I hate how expensive the area is. I hate the TJ is so gung ho about getting me out of here. I understand the rush I suppose. I mean, I'm ready to leave just as much as he's ready for me to leave. But I've been good to him and he's been shitty to me. The least he could do is allow me to save up a little extra cash. Or if he wants me out so bad he could lend me money for the deposit, ha!

No that would be a terrible idea. And I know I don't want to stay any longer than necessary. As much as I want to do everything on my own, it would be really nice if I could call up mom and dad and ask them to help me with the deposit. I think by the end of January I'll be fine money-wise, but with the holiday and my birthday and grocery obligations and credit card bills and car payments...there's just not enough cash, is there? But that's life and I have to learn to survive like everyone else I guess.

At least the apartment has a nice gym. Looks like this year I'll actually have a resolution!

I can't wait for all this anxiety about moving to go away. The financial part is really freaking me out.

But I saw The Hobbit tonight and thoroughly enjoyed it. That's a plus at least

scullerymaid at 2:30 a.m.

pots | pans