December 16, 2012

24

Last night I picked up Popeguy from the airport. It's so good having him here. I love how we always pick up from where we left off and just talk. I love all the talking we do. It's nice to just simply converse with someone about life and the world and reestablish an authentic connection. Plus, I have plenty of ranting to do.

After I scooped him up (in the middle of come flurries...I couldn't believe it), we went over to Peace's apartment. I'll admit I was a little nervous. I haven't seen him in I think four years. He was my first big puppy love and the first guy to try to break my heart. So I made sure I looked hot when I walked in on his birthday party...and he noticed. YES! Not that I would ever date him. I'm glad nothing came out of our fling. But it's nice to validate that someone you once had surging feelings for finds you attractive.

Anyway, we didn't stay long because my Popeguy was starving. So we made a walmart run and went home and made something called Havanna Salad. Now that he's a west coast boy he's all into healthy eating. It was good though. Not something I'm used to, but it wasn't bad.

Then while we were on the couch catching up, Thomas popped in at the window. TJ wasn't home, but I invited him in anyway because he was looking kind of rough. So Popeguy and I listed to the cray stuff that happened with his girlfriend and we all talked about relationships. Because of her recent behavior he broke up with her and honestly, I truly think that's for the best. I don't think they should've dated in the first place.

Finally he left and we went to bed around 4 in the morning while TJ was still out. So much for only going out for an hour or so! He rolled in around 4:30 drunk as all get out. I'm not sure if I even want to ask what went on last night. He was drinking with this guy he hasn't seen since we've been dating and I've just heard all kinds of stories. Maybe it's just best for me to let last night go. I don't feel like hearing about more shit.

I'm still trying to figure out what I want to do about moving. The apartment I want won't be ready until February 19th and I just don't think TJ will let me stay that long. I know he won't. So I thought about moving into a cheaper complex (the one Torey lives in) to save up some money. It's not nearly as nice, but it's cozy enough. Math says I should move in with her and Antony until I can afford to move. Popeguy agrees. It would save me a lot of money. I'm only hesitant because it's such a long commute to work dealing with traffic. Plus I don't want to encroach on their love nest. But it would only be for three weeks. Maybe I should consider it more seriously. I just wish things weren't so tight. I know they won't always be that way, but still...

scullerymaid at 12:18 p.m.

pots | pans