November 25, 2012

Power Hour

I had a pretty decent, drama free Saturday night. Hallelujah! When Bobby was over Friday night he invited us to a friends house the next night to have a power hour. For those of you that don't know what a power hour is, it's a drinking game where you take a shot of beer every 60 seconds for an hour. Usually, there is a soundtrack involved with cut snippets of music that change every minute so the players don't have to watch the clock. Even though I don't like beer, it's actually a fun game. The key is to keep burping otherwise you are going to be one bloated mofo. Some people also allow you to pee, which helps.

Anyway, I was actually a little nervous about this game because I had money on the line. Ray bet me 20 bucks on Friday night that he can out drink me...which is not true. Ray is not a drinker. Maybe he was in his college days 10 years ago, but usually when he comes over nowadays he sticks with water. I'm not saying I'm the biggest drinker in the world, but I can carry my own. The best part is I'm not a rambunctious drunk. The biggest thing I'm known for around here is no one ever knowing if I'm drunk or not haha. But I was nervous because as I mentioned I don't care for beer and in a power hour you end up drinking a whole six pack in an hour by yourself.

But I was confident I could beat ray and 20 bucks would be nice so I accepted the challenge...and he didn't show up! I was so disappointed, but I played with Bobby's friends anyway. They were all really nice and I think a little surprised that I was perfectly fine throughout the game. What they don't know is once the game was over, I excused myself to the bathroom and quietly emptied some of the contents of my stomach. The rules are you have to last through the game...not after it! Plus, TJ was throwing up at three o'clock this morning and I was not about to go though that ordeal. I also didn't want to get a headache this morning. I never drink that much beer and have no idea how I would react to it. Better safe than sorry, right? And what they don't know won't kill them and saves my pride!

Speaking of TJ, he's been sleeping in my room for the past couple nights. That's like a total of like four-five times this week. I'm not going to say anything but quietly gloat to myself.

Also, the other night I was telling Torey I wasn't sure how I was going to get all my stuff out of here and he said we could use his truck. Which means we would use TJ's trailer. Which means we would use the man power of the three Z brothers. Which really means that I would be able to just disappear one day while TJ is at work like I was planning.

I don't know what I want to do yet. Get free help and swallow a little pride, or leave with the last laugh and spend a bunch of money

scullerymaid at 10:16 a.m.

pots | pans