November 22, 2012

Roux or combination

It's turkey day and I'm so ready to eat! Around 2 we are going to TJ's parents' house to eat and then watch the game at four. Redskins vs Cowboys. It should be a good game. I'm bringing mac n cheese...I just haven't decided how I want to dress it yet.

Last night I went out with some coworkers to see Breaking Dawn 2. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Have I mentioned I am not a Kristen Stewart fan at all? But I was surprised. Really, the ending made the whole movie.

Then I came home to a dark house. I went to the couch to ask TJ why he was sleeping...and there were pillows under the blanket! I found him in the bedroom and we were both cracking up over his little joke and he stayed with me the rest of the night. I feel like this is the second time this week he has slept in the bed. I still find the whole thing ridiculous and knew it was only a matter of time before he came back, though I'm sure tonight he'll decide to sleep on the couch to prove me wrong.

But I think we have set a record! We've had sex four times this week and it's only Thursday. Usually I'm lucky if it happens once or twice. And there are still three days left in the week. I don't know what's going on. There must be something in the water...

You know what I think? It may be a poor theory, but I think now that I'm working and not home during his lunch break and now that I get home an hour after he does, he's feeling a little better. Now that he doesn't see me 24/7. I'm not saying that means we're going to stay together, but I feel like some of his anxiety has been alleviated.

scullerymaid at 10:13 a.m.

pots | pans