November 18, 2012

Slipping inside

Well, the paranoid little girl inside my head is freaking out a little bit today. Thanksgiving dinner was a great success. Most of my friends were able to make, and although I still felt like I was running around like a headless chicken, dinner was on the table at a relatively good time. The only one of my dishes that didn't make it was the dinner rolls, but my cake was a huge success and I think SB was a little surprised at least.

Here is where my paranoia comes in. We were all drinking all day. Beer and a cranberry orange cocktail SB brought along. So in the course of the day, TJ had about four beers and four cocktails and I was sipping on vodka all day. So when everyone left around 6, TJ was pretty tipsy. Needless to say, he was feeling a little frisky so we moved our own little party to the bedroom.

Since I've been on BC for all of our relationship, we're used to not using condoms. Condoms were usually saved for days that I was on my period. But now we have to use condoms and we're pretty good about it (hello, paranoid here!). But tonight in the midst of fooling around...he slipped in for a couple good thrusts before I rolled him off me to go fetch the condoms from the bedside. I know he was only in for s few seconds tops, but now I keep thinking Oh my god I'm going to get pregnant. I've done my research. Perhaps in schools nowadays they advocate pulling out, but some people argue that you can still get pregnant from pre-cum. Sure, maybe only 4 of everyone 100 women end up pregnant...but what if I'm one of those 4?! And of course this is my ovulation week. But if other studies are correct and pre-cum only contains dead sperm I should be fine because he didn't get off until after a decent amount of time once he got all wrapped up.

Either way, I really can't wait to get back on BC so I don't have to freak out on little hiccups like this. Plus, sex is much more satisfying for me when I don't have to keep thinking don't forget the condom don't forget the condom don't forget the condom!

But on a high note, sex with TJ has been so GOOD recently. I don't know if something is in the water or what but all the complaining I used to do at the beginning of our relationship has gone out the window. But that also makes me sad. After all this time together the sex is finally perfect...and we aren't going to be together much longer. I never thought I'd say it, but I'm really going to miss the sex. It didn't start out great, but it sure is going out with a bang.

Sigh

Well, here's to hoping in a couple weeks I get my period again. I swear I'm using my first paycheck to get back on the pill!

Edit
I just had a live chat with someone at Planned Parenthood and I feel a little better...but I still can't wait to be able to set up my annual gyno appointment so I can get my hormones back under control

scullerymaid at 7:54 p.m.

pots | pans