November 15, 2012

Punch log

Sheesh, what a long week this has been! Aside from going to work (yay) every day from 9-6, I've gone out every single night this week. Monday I did dinner and movie with Math and Antony. On Tuesday TJ came back from Louisiana and we went to dinner. Then last night I went to the Funny Bone with Janet and Jeri. Needless to say...I'm pooped! I hate to fall into the cliche, but thank God tomorrow is Friday. All I want to do is relax haha. But I really do think I'm going to like this job. Once again, my co-workers have been pretty amazing so far. Also, I think the work is really going to keep me occupied once I stop shadowing. It's daunting, but I think I'm going to love it. Oh! I decorated my cubicle today. I don't know why I found that to be so exciting. I'm just so happy to have a nice job and be out of Panera.

Also...today someone at work told me i was gorgeous. I don't know if he was a student or what, but I walked out of my department to go to the restroom and this guy in the hall asked me if I knew who such and such was. I said no and explained it was only my first week. Then they told me I was gorgeous. Not to be overly vain, but it was a nice confidence boost and totally made my day.

Have I mentioned I'm really loving my new job?

scullerymaid at 7:22 p.m.

pots | pans