November 06, 2012

Dots of red

I had a pretty good day with Math and Antony yesterday. We drove out to Hampton to go to the big mall over there and ended up getting Japanese for lunch and then heading across the street to Barnes and Noble for coffee (chai for me). I didn't buy anything, but Math found a few items on sale at H&M and a few items not on sale at Charming Charlie. We were already to head back home when Antony had to tinkle so we stopped in Target real quick, which was a good thing because no sooner then we walked me period started. Looks like condoms work and I can stop being paranoid about being off birth control! It's amazing what a blessing and a curse menstruation can be.

After all that, we drove all the way back to their apartment and Antony cooked us chicken strips and sweet potato fries for dinner. Math and I raided her closet so she could start getting rid of a bunch of stuff and I got a pretty nice dress and scarf out of it. Hopefully today I'll go through my own closet to get rid of all the stuff I don't wear.

When Math finally dropped me off at home, I found TJ doing the dishes which is good because I left them in the sink for over a week to see if he would do them. Took him nine days, but I'm not going to be Ms. Housewife anymore, though I do break down sometimes to cook dinner. If I relied on him for food, we would end up either eating out every night or eating ramen.

Tomorrow I have orientation for work. I"m so nervous. I don't know what to wear or what I'm supposed to be doing. I think it's really just signing some papers and showing them that I am indeed a US citizen. And then Monday will be my first day. ACK! I can't believe it. Ugh and TJ is going to be in Louisiana that day for work so there won't be any celebrating when I get home or talking to someone about my first day. Oh well.

I've started looking at apartments. I have no idea where to live. As pathetic as it sounds, another reason I'm sad that TJ and I didn't make it is because we waited for this for so long. For me to find a job. Close to this house. All that so we can start doing more things together because we have more income. But those are things best not to dwell on. But my office is just down the road! Hopefully I'll find an apartment decently close to work, somewhere in Virginia Beach instead of Norfolk.

Yesterday Math went on how she's going to convince me to move to Norwich with her when Antony is ready to go back to England. Wouldn't that be interesting.

scullerymaid at 10:14 a.m.

pots | pans