October 31, 2012

Farmville

Maybe I'm acting the jealous daughter, but I'm a little disappointed in my mom right now. She has this boyfriend, some guy that strung her around for a year before finally deciding to get serious. I can't count how many times he has ended with her. Now she is shacking up with him all the way in the middle of nowhere hours away from everyone and she never said a word about where she was going. One day she just disappeared.

Of course, I get to read her Facebook updates all the time. He loves me. I'm so happy. We're together forever. Two peas in a pod. I supposed I should be happy for her, and I am, but I want to throw up a little but every time I read a new one.

And yesterday she put stuff up about the hurricane. How she was so glad to be with the two people in the world that make her happy, her boyfriend and his four year old daughter. Okay. Thanks mom. Glad you have this new toddler to take care of. It just makes me bristle a little bit. I mean, I live on the fucking coast. I'm pretty sure the hurricane his us a lot worse than it hit them. I didn't get so much as a phone call to make sure I was okay.

Oh, but when she found out TJ and I were having problems, she was blowing up my dad's phone to make him do something about it.

I love my mom. But right now I just don't like her very much as petty as it may be

scullerymaid at 11:26 a.m.

pots | pans