October 30, 2012

Spree

It's all so real! Today I received my new employee packet. Ack! I can't believe I have a job. It's just so crazy to think that I'm going to be working in some office environment after so many years in food service. But it seems that I don't quite grasp the concept of business casual. So today I'm dragging Math out and we are going to vamp up my wardrobe. That is, if I can manage to open up a credit line at the department store. I already got myself two pairs of shoes for work (no more flip flops or strappy sandals). Now I just want to get a nice pencil skirt and a few blouses to tie me over until my first paycheck.

I'm really excited to get out of the house and started at this new job, albeit I am also extremely nervous. Plus, it will be a nice distraction from all the changes going on in my life. I really wish this were a more joyous time. And I really hope I'm approved for a store credit card. I don't see why I wouldn't be. As far as I know, my credit is good. I think I've had one three late payments in my whole life...hopefully that's not too bad!

scullerymaid at 12:23 p.m.

pots | pans