October 25, 2012

Flirt

Is there something in the air? Because I feel like everyone's relationships are going sour. I know at least three couples that are breaking up or have broken up, and let's not forget my own domestic troubles. Now things with Math seems a little shaky.

She just called me crying. Her and Antony got into a fight. They've been doing that a lot lately. They've always been a quarrelsome couple, but the quarrels were always petty. Most recently, the big guns have been drawn. Every time they fight, he threatens to kick her out. He hurls mean words at her and doesn't trust her worth a lick. I understand where he's coming from. Math is a pretty girl and a flirt and guys are always all over her. As someone prone to periods of jealousy, I understand where he's coming from. But Math is not one to cheat. Flirt on a night out with the girls, yes. Cheat no. She's loves him and wouldn't do anything to ruin what she has.

But at the same time he is a really good guy and I understand why he is so angry. Only, no matter what she says he keeps throwing old anger back in her face. How is a relationship going to thrive like that?

I plan on kidnapping her away tonight and drinking wine. She did me that honor only a few days ago. How could I not return the favor for a good friend? And though I hope they work through their problems and still live the fairy tale they have planned for themselves...if they don't make it, I'll have a roommate. But that's not the kind of talk warranted for right now.

Why does love always seem so doomed?

scullerymaid at 3:18 p.m.

pots | pans