October 19, 2012

Numerology compatibility

I had an interesting conversation with my grandma today. Whenever we are done talking, she always asks how TJ is. Honestly, I don't think she cares for him all that much (although I've never eluded to our problems). I usually tell her that he reminds me of my uncle Bryan- that's to say, he's probably better at being a bachelor than at being in a serious, longer-term relationship...not that I know much of my uncle Bryan, he just always seemed the loner I guess. Anyway, all that is besides the point. My point is, I said we'll see how things go and she responded by saying it's a shame that Popeguy is gay otherwise the two of you would surely be married.

Wouldn't that be the truth! Aside from anatomical preference, Popeguy and I are such a perfect match. He's my best friend, my truest partner, and I can only hope to meet a man as good as him someday. He challenges me and supports me and is always there when I need to make a phone call. We've had our bumps, but we always come back together and I'm so sad he is completely across the country.

I just watched Dr. Oz and the subject of the show was numerology. For the fun of it, I decided to participate and type in mine and Popeguy's numbers. Here are the results. I'm a 5 and he's a 7. Looks like I need to find myself a 7!

Lifepath Numbers 5 and 7 form a combo that is not only one of the most ideal for long-lasting relationships, but also a match that promises growth for both partners. These two feed each other on a spiritual plane (many famous intellectual and artistic couples were 5 and 7s). Basically, a 5 and an 7 together are greater than the sum of their parts: 5 has a quick, flexible mind spiced with a wicked sense of humor; 7 has a dry sense of humor and a deep way of thinking. Problems may arise if 5's tastes seem too over-the-top or shallow, or if 7 becomes too hung up on spiritual concepts. Still, 5 and 7 have such a powerful positive influence on each other that these disagreements rarely kill the relationship -- overall, the 5 keeps the 7 loose and able to enjoy life, while the 7 is able to show the 5 a deep, serious thirst for knowledge.

scullerymaid at 5:01 p.m.

pots | pans