October 17, 2012

Sitting, waiting, wishing

It's officially been a week since I interview with the president. I've heard all kinds of good things...except if I got the job or not. I wonder why they are so slow. So far I've been interviewing for this position for a whole month. Come on already! They must not be as desperate for employees as they seem. I think today I'm going to break down and text my friend and see how news on the inside is going. I really don't know what I'm going to do if I don't get it. Subbing, yeah, but I'd rather something more stable.

Yesterday TJ removed a strip of carpet and replaced it because the cat keeps peeing in the dining room corner. It's gross and annoying and starting to smell no matter how much we clean that area. So we replaced it and the foam beneath it, and he scrubbed the wood under that as best he could. He cut the strip a little small, but I'd rather have that than the house smelling of piss. Only it still smells a bit. Hopefully that will go away.

I told him to give the cat his litter box back. But no...

Edit:
Okay, it seems that they submitted everything to the CEO yesterday (yikes) and my friend is hoping that he'll send it back in a week. She said he likes to take his time (great) and admitted that the whole process itself is lengthy. i'm so nervous. I hope the CEO likes me since everyone else did. I mean, I don't even interview with him- he just goes off what everyone else says I assume. I do in a way appreciate that new hires go through everyone. As annoying as it is haha

scullerymaid at 10:12 a.m.

pots | pans