October 09, 2012

Schemes

Oh goodness. This morning my dad called me to do him a favor. His girlfriend's son is sick so he wanted me to pretend as if I was the school to call her out of work. Why the school couldn't do this, I have no idea- though I'm guessing it's because she probably never took the kid to school. Anyway, the good office sub that I can be, I called up her work and told them I was calling for such and such to inform that her son had a fever and would need to be picked up from school. As went smooth until she asked me for a phone number. Thinking I was smart as all get out, I gave her the school's phone number because my cell has an out-of-town area code, which I thought would look suspicious calling from a high school. Well, the woman was suspicious anyway because she has caller id and ended up seeing my foreign area code. Without missing a beat, I admitted to being a substitute and said I was using my cell phone, but I'm not sure if she bought it. I only pray she doesn't call the school herself asking for my alias (Mercy Thompson haha). I also hope the scheme works out for them. I just don't understand why she didn't just admit to her son being sick in the first place. That's what happens when you have kids, right?

Buuuut, I'm heard rumor that my next interview is going to be either tomorrow or Thursday. That's good!

scullerymaid at 12:34 p.m.

pots | pans