October 03, 2012

Blood on my tongue

I just want some MEAT!

I really wish TJ would go grocery shopping. He doesn't need to get a lot. I'd be content with cooking just chicken or ground beef. And I know it's my responsibility to go grocery shopping and I did it all the way up til last month. But now I'm all out of money and he doesn't seem all that interested in eating. He'd rather waste money eating out a couple times a week and then starving the other five days. I don't understand this logic. If I could, I would go shopping. I really would. And it's not like I'm just sitting on my unemployed ass all day. I'm actively applying to places and I'm subbing and now maybe I'll make it with the job I interview for today (I really hope so anyway!). I'm actively trying to bring money back into my wallet.

I know it's not his responsibility in our living arrangement. Trust me, I dwell on it constantly. But I fed him for seven months, keeping his belly fuller than it has ever been. I think he can buy a few pounds of meat for one month. You know, instead of all the beer he buys his friends every weekend.

I'm a carnivore. I can live off of ramen and cereal to a certain degree, but now I need something more hardy and primal. At this point, I'm pretty sure I'd go hunting if we didn't live in a city. Perhaps I should take up fishing...

scullerymaid at 4:40 p.m.

pots | pans