October 02, 2012

Chatter

I would kill someone for a sandwich. Chicken salad, tuna, turkey- it doesn't matter to me. I feel like I'm going through sandwich withdrawal. That's what I get for working at a deli/cafe for 5 years.

Last night TJ and I ran some errands before coming back home to meet Thomas, who was having computer problems. Eventually he left and TJ made me watch The Voice with him. He has a thing for those kinds of shows. I really wanted to go read some of my book before going to bed. I got up to go read off in the bedroom and TJ grabbed my arm and pulled me back down on the couch with him and told me that we were having quality time together.

What? Huh? You want to spend quality time together? With me? The girl you don't think you even want to be in a relationship with? What's this quality time thing about?

Maybe he really did miss me when he was gone. Things have been pretty good since he's been back. I think he should leave more often haha. Actually, I'm surprised that he hasn't had to travel for work in awhile.

You know, SB and Elbon had problems before they settled down and got married. They even broke up a few times. Maybe TJ and I will make it after all. I'm not going to get my hopes up. But it's a stray thought. Maybe me finally getting a job would help alleviate some of the stresses we have.

As long as I don't have to work at Panera. Artist is thinking about going back since she can't find a job either. I refuse!

scullerymaid at 1:17 p.m.

pots | pans