September 25, 2012

Romania split

Romania just told me that she broke up with her boyfriend. She's been pulling away from him and didn't feel like she was giving him the treatment or love that he deserves. So called it quits. They've been dating since our senior year of high school. I remember when she first told me about him. He was older and they both worked at Ukrops. She came over one night and told me that he liked her and I remember neither of us knew what that really meant. We were both late bloomers I guess. Then they started dating.

It was great at first but her going away to college made it hard and she broke up with him. Later they got back together and even later he cheated on her, resulting in a second break up and a second reunion. Ever since they've been fine, but who doesn't have problems? So here is break up number three. She's torn up about it but if she felt it was the right thing to do, then I back her on her decision. After six years, they might just need a little "me" time.

It seems like so many people are rocky. I know not everyone should end up together, but at the same time it makes me sad that so many people don't work out. It really does make my heart ache. Why is it so hard to love? So hard to make it last? Why does someone always end up hurt.

My boyfriend and I are on such different levels right now in our relationship. That makes me very sad too. He's been gone since Sunday and all I keep thinking is how much I miss him and wish he were here and can't wait for him to get back. I wonder if he misses me at all. But he is cute when he leaves. He sent me a pic of him all spiffed up for the funeral. And he says goodnight.

I hate that I miss him so much

scullerymaid at 11:41 p.m.

pots | pans