September 23, 2012

Interviews

Right now I'm trying to prepare myself for this phone interview tomorrow/Tuesday. I am a little nervous about the whole deal, but there are some advantages to it being on the phone and not in person. I can keep all these notes I'm making in front of me for references. You know, what kinds of classes I took. How my education relations to the position. Former jobs I've held. It may also be a little easier to hide my nerves. I'm usually good at keeping my voice calm. It's fidgeting that tends to give me away. Also, I've spent the last hour researching the subjects I studied (Spanish, Anthropology, Art History) and it's really interesting to remember why I chose those subjects in the first place. Plus, I now have a list of questions to ask when this woman wants to know if I have any questions.

That's right, I'm going to be super prepared! I really hope I ace this interview.

scullerymaid at 8:29 p.m.

pots | pans