September 23, 2012

Stress packing

TJ and his family just left on an emergency trip to Pennsylvania because his great grandma dies. He didn't really want to go to the funeral. He said they weren't close. But I think he went since Torey went, though everyone is wondering why Thomas didn't jump on that train, especially since they decided to stay only until Wednesday as opposed to Saturday. TJ was going to drive separately and leave tomorrow, but if they're coming back early it made more sense to just ride together.

I think the three day separation will be good for us- well, good for him. I'm not the one that gets antsy in this relationship, am I?

I hate how sweet he is with me sometimes. I hate how he touches my cheek, tickles my feet, and pats my belly and tells me how adorable and cute I am. I'm not saying he doesn't mean it. But it just doesn't seem to be enough for him.

We did a bit of squabbling last night, harmless debating really. Then he cuddled up next to me when we went to bed and it turned into a very nice end to the evening. He doesn't remember, but not two hours after we fell asleep he starting caressing me and somehow got on top of me before falling back to sleep. I always think it's so funny when that happens.

I think Sarah is going to be staying with me though since Torey is gone. It'll be nice not to be all alone I guess. I tend to freak myself out in this neighborhood. But if worse comes to worse, Thomas only lives four streets down. I plan on using all this alone time to sort through my clothes and get rid of all the junk I don't wear. I don't know why that always seems so hard to do!

It's TJ's first funeral, by the way. I thought that was curious.

scullerymaid at 12:29 p.m.

pots | pans