September 19, 2012

Thoughts on living together

On a different note, now that I've realized it would be cheaper/easier to move to Richmond before thinking about moving to Missoula, I can't decide if I want a roommate or not. I would love to live with SB, but she's married now. Snortgiggles would be great, but she has a baby. Math would be awesome, but she has a soon to be fiance and will be moving to England. I could ask Romania, but I don't think she'd leave the comforts of not paying rent between living with her mom and boyfriend. So that leaves Artist. I love Artist, I really do. But there are several reasons why I'm hesitant to live with her.

She's messy. I'm not the cleanest person in the world. I've been known to have clutter. But she will leave cups and plates on the coffee table for days at a time. I know this, because I've lived with her before.

Boyfriend. When Artist has a boyfriend, she is attached to their hip and sometimes brings them over for days at a time. I really like her boyfriend, but I don't want to know him that personally.

I want a pet. I don't know if she would want a pet. But then again, her bf and last roommate had rabbits, so maybe she would consider.

Those are really my main reasons to hesitate. Artist and I have lived together on a few occasions before and at least she understands how much privacy I need. She gets that I'm introverted. But you can't share certain pieces of information with her because everyone will know!

I really can't decide if I would want to have a roommate or live on my own. I've never lived on my own before so that would be an interesting experience, but what if I get lonely? And what if I can't afford rent with whatever type of job I manage to get? So what are the pros and cons? At least, Artist likes to cook. That's a plus.

Or maybe I should try rooming with a stranger. I really like living with guys. I have no clue what to do. I guess I should focus on becoming employed first.

scullerymaid at 1:04 p.m.

pots | pans