September 14, 2012

Emails

Remember how I applied to work for TJ's company as a secretary? Well, they didn't hire me because I don't have security clearance. Bleh. It's not like it's something I can just go get on my own either or else I would. That would've been a nice job. And I think half the jobs on craigslist are scams, though I've gotten a few employment surveys back to take.

On a better note, last night I went to the Funny Bone with Janet and Jerri and we saw George Wilborn. It was a really good show and the girls talked me into signing up on the VIP list because that's how they get all their free tickets. Also, the bouncer tried to kidnap me, which oddly boosted me up a little because I felt frumpy next to the two of them in their sweater dresses and knee high boots. It was a good night. Oh, and they might be able to pull on of my applications because they work for one of the companies I applied for. That would be AMAZING. I hope something like that comes through.

Oh, and this morning my car wouldn't start. I think it's because there is corosion on my batter so I'm going to go scrub it down and hope it lasts me until I can start getting paid. Need a car to get to work, another reason it would've been nice to work for TJ's company because it's just around the corner.

I have a feeling today is going to turn into a down day. But tomorrow will be better. Math and her boyfriend are throwing a cookout!

scullerymaid at 10:17 a.m.

pots | pans