September 11, 2012

73 and below

Still no subbing jobs yet, but at least I'm in the system. I also applied for seven more jobs today on top of the 15 I applied for yesterday. I swear, if something doesn't happen by the end of the week I'm going to ship myself off to a foreign country and work as an English teacher. I see those ads all the time. As long as I'm not going to South America (yes, I'm aware I studied Spanish). There's only so much of not flushing a girl can handle. Maybe Spain.

I probably won't be doing those things, but I suppose it is a desperate option if I become very desperate.

But I already got an email back from one of the jobs I applied for. They want me to take a personalty test before they can schedule an interview. The only downside to the job is it's on the other side of the city and pays less than the other jobs I applied for. But it still pays more than Panera did and offers more hours. That's a plus. Eh, we'll see. Might as well take the test and keep my options open.

Also i find it amazing that when I know what I want to type, I can look away from the screen and type everything quickly and accurately, but as soon as I have to copy something I feel like I have sausages for fingers. I took a speed typing test today to analyze my secretarial abilities. I got between 50 and 60 words per minute. I don't know what a "good" score is, however.

Anyway, the weather s amazing. A perfect 73 degrees all day long. I love fall. It's my favorite season minus my birthday month (December). Things are going to turn around and be just fine.

You know, I played around with the idea of moving back to Richmond for the year and convincing Artist to be my roommate, which wouldn't be hard to do. I mean, if Math moves in January, I'm going to be all alone here anyway. But for now I think I'd rather stay with TJ. Just for awhile to save good money once I land this good job I've been hunting for. And if I don't get into grad school, I suppose then I'll move to Richmond. It's just moving to Richmond feels like I"m backtracking, you know? But at least SB, Snortgiggles, and Artist are all there. I'd rather live with Snortgiggles or SB, but Snortgiggles has little Cooper now so I don't know how she would feel about that. Plus SB is all married now and lives with Elbon and Elbon's roommate. Three bedroom apartment, anyone? I cook and clean!

Ha, but those are just back up plans. I need to get some money first.

scullerymaid at 5:26 p.m.

pots | pans