August 29, 2012

Learning plans not lesson plans

I forgot to tell you!

Yesterday I had my training orientation thingy for subbing. To tell you the truth, I found it to be very exciting! Something about being in a classroom setting and listening to the lecture just got my blood pumping in a way that it hasn't in a while. Plus the guy doing the lecturing was good at what he did. He was funny and down to earth and it was an overall good presentation. He actually made me excited about being a sub, and I'm terrified that all those kids are going to eat me alive.

The only downside is we don't get our employee pins for another two weeks which means I probably won't be making any dough for another month. But at least it's something and at least it's not Panera and hopefully I will be inspired to get the ball rolling on this grad school thing. Or at least becoming a real teacher instead of just a sub. The college I went to offered a teaching Masters so lately I've been seeing a lot of my peers setting up their new classrooms. It all looks very fun!

But yeah. Going to the training made me miss being a student and being part of a learning environment. Perhaps I'll go to grad school after all. If I can get some aid.

Over lunch I asked Tj about those kissed he planted on me last night. I thought maybe he was sleep kissing me lol. But he told me he remembered the whole thing and just sort of did it. I told him his sub conscious is trying to tell him something and maybe he shouldn't be so quick to disregard his feelings for me.

Of course, I would like to be hopeful. But I also have to be practical, huh?

scullerymaid at 4:38 p.m.

pots | pans