August 14, 2012

Tess of English Lit

Okay, enough of this sadness! Geez, I don't understand why I'm feeling so melancholy lately.

But in other news, I've started reading 50 Shades of Grey that a friend insisted that I read. It's okay. The writing isn't all that great in my opinion. Lots of adjectives and adverbs on repeat. But I suppose the story is easy to relate to and the steamy chapter are a nice little treat I guess. We'll just have to wait and see what happens.

I'm also trying to read Moby Dick and work my way through some of Neil Gaiman's work. I'm not usually one to read more than one book at a time, but the distraction helps my long days.

Maybe I should go visit TJ's mom one of these days. She always has heart-to-hearts with Sarah about her retarded sons when it comes to women. Maybe she'll have a heart-to-heart with me as well. Only I'm scared I'll start crying since that seems to be my reaction to everything these days. I called my dad earlier and burst into tears right in the middle of our conversation.

This is not good...

scullerymaid at 4:48 p.m.

pots | pans