August 06, 2012

Recipe book

My friend SB is getting married a month from tomorrow. With money being so tight (ahem no job), it's going to be tough driving across the state to attend the wedding, let alone buying a nice wedding-worthy gift. Fortunately, SB is a simple country girl from the mountains who double majored in Studio Art. In other words, she appreciates handmade crafts. Originally, I was thinking about making her a marriage quilt. But my sewing skills are not that great and my machine doesn't like to work with me. I think this is probably for the best. Now I'm thinking about scraping her up a recipe book! Wouldn't that be nifty? In burlap and lavender since those are her wedding colors. As long as it doesn't look cheap. Maybe I'll even throw together a kitchen basket of goodies to go with it.

Hmm, I'll think about it

scullerymaid at 3:57 p.m.

pots | pans