July 28, 2012

Off to Seattle

Popeguy just left my house. I threw him a going away party last night and he ended up staying over- light weight and all. I tried making gnocchi for dinner, which didn't turn out, but I think the party was a hit. He said he had lots of fun and the twins were there and quite a few people from the old Panera, plus some of TJ's friends. It was a good night. I didn't get crunk like I expected, haha. It was more of a relaxed get together of exchanging memories and complaining about work. One of the girls just quit and got a job on careerbuilder. I think I'm going to follow her lead. I called out of work this morning because I just did not want to deal with that place anymore.

I didn't feel all that sad about Popeguy leaving, though a few tears managed to slip out. But our friendship is unbreakable and one day I'll get my stuff together and go find him on the other side of the country. It's not really goodbye.

Also, Tj was quite the host last night, dancing and entertaining everyone. I'm pretty sure at the end of the night we've had the best sex we've yet to have. I know that doesn't mean we're going to make it, but might as well go out with a bang. If we do break up, Math's boyfriend said I could live with them and cook. It's good to have a skill haha

scullerymaid at 10:49 a.m.

pots | pans