July 21, 2012

Armadillas Bistrot & Pub

I think I would like to open up a little bistro. A bistrot if you will. A bistrot and a pub perhaps. A small place known for it's hearty dishes, traditional atmosphere, and quirky attitude. An intimate scene filled with the glow of casual candlelight and the sounds of clinking glasses over warm conversation.

I'll create a simple yet hearty menu and serve coffee with dessert. I'll even serve complimentary cookies instead of mints so I can experiment a bit.

Oh, and let's not forget the pub aspect. There will be hard cider. Maybe mismatched furniture, too. And art. Lot's of art.

I have no interest in running a large restaurant. I don't care for franchises or uptight people. I just want a small hole in the wall place where I can create. Either that, or a butcher shop so I can find some decent meat around here. Hell, maybe I'll open both right next to each other.

scullerymaid at 10:38 p.m.

pots | pans