July 18, 2012

Change of plans

I've been having unpleasant dreams of late. Dreams that wake me up in the morning with a tightness clutched around my heart and coils in my stomach. They aren't nightmares that I'm having. Half the time I don't even remember what I dreamed. I just know it was something unpleasant.

On a different note, do you know I've been living here for almost six months now? It doesn't seem like it. The time has flown. Before I know it, Christmas will be here. I can't wait for autumn and winter. Those seasons put me in a more chipper mood. Must be something about Christmas, my birthday, new years, and not to forget Halloween and Thanksgiving. I love reasons to celebrate.

Have I mentioned my future plans? I know I'm always making lists in here of what I plan to do with my life, constantly changing my mind. Well, the newest plan is culinary school. I don't have the heart to tell Popeguy, but I just don't think grad school is for me. Maybe if this whole thing doesn't work out, but food has always been my passion. Why not pursue it? I'm not sure if I necessarily want to be a chef per say. But I think it would be a good start to get the training. I really just want to have my own place one day, my own company. I want to publish a cookbook. I want to be my own boss. Maybe I'll open up a bistro. Or a butcher shop. I don't know yet, but it scares the hell out of me which means I must really want it. I just have to sign up for the classes. Oh, I hope I can do this!

scullerymaid at 11:22 a.m.

pots | pans